MembershipMembership of the Forum is open to any person who is or has been a Member or a chairman of a Regulatory Commission or Authority established by law or any other organisation connected with public utilities as well as an association of consumers. As on date, 29 Electricity Regulatory Commissions, Airports Economic Regulatory Authority of India (AERA), Competition Commission of India (CCI), Insolvency & Bankruptcy Board of India (IBBI), Petroleum & Natural Gas Regulatory Board (PNGRB), Tariff Authority for Major Ports (TAMP) and Telecom Regulatory Authority of India (TRAI) are members of FOIR.